Mary Kihl Distinguished Service Award

Nominations Due: November 1

The ARCC Mary Kihl Award is named in honor of longstanding ARCC member and past-Director Dr. Mary Kihl. This award is given to an ARCC member who has demonstrated exceptional service to the ARCC organization. Dr. Kihl has, through her many years of affiliation with ARCC, served the organization with tireless dedication, selfless contributions, uncompromising integrity, and a strong focus on excellence. Candidates for this prestigious award should demonstrate like qualities. The award will be conferred based on the merit of candidates, but not necessarily on an annual basis. Nominations must come from an ARCC member institution and should be addressed to Professor Ihab Elzeyadi, ARCC Awards Committee Chair, at:

Former Recipients:

Hazem Rashed -Ali, Texas Tech University
Michael D. Kroelinger, Arizona State University

Leonard Bachman, University of Houston
Keith Diaz Moore, University of Utah
J. Stephen Weeks, University of Minnesota

Brian Sinclair, University of Calgary
Jonathan Brooke Harrington, Temple University
Walter Grondzik, Ball State University