2022 ARCC Awards Announcement

Lloyd’s of London, Richard George Rogers, 1933-2021 (photo: Imgur)

The Board of Directors of the Architectural Research Centers Consortium announces its 2022 Awards in support of recognizing and advancing state-of-the-art research in architecture and related design fields. Many thanks to all of our nominees, their colleagues and member institutions for all that they do to support our shared vision of advancing the culture and production of architectural research. Congratulations to all the award recipients!

For a full description of the awards and recipients, please click here:
Press Release_2022 ARCC Awards Program

ARCC James Haecker Award for Distinguished Leadership in Architectural Research
Henry Sanoff, North Carolina State University

ARCC Book Award
Jeffrey Hogrefe and Scott Ruff, Pratt Institute

ARCC New Researcher Award
Farhana Ferdous, Howard University

ARCC Dissertation Award
Tzu-Chieh Kurt Hong, Georgia Institute of Technology

ARCC Research Incentive Award
Caryn Brause, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Christopher Meek, Teresa Moroseos, Heather Burpee, University of Washington

Award recipients were selected by ARCC’s Board of Directors and Officers. Review and deliberation were consistent with rigorous peer-review where nominees and proposals were debated on their own merits. Past recipients of ARCC Awards can be reviewed on ARCC’s website (arcc-arch.org).