The Board of Directors of the Architectural Research Centers Consortium is proud to announce its 2023 Awards in support of recognizing and advancing state-of-the-art research in architecture and related design fields. Many thanks to all of our nominees, their colleagues, and member institutions for all that they do to support our shared vision of advancing the culture and production of architectural research.

For a full description of the awards and recipients, please click here:
Press Release_2023 ARCC Awards Program

ARCC James Haecker Award for Distinguished Leadership in Architectural Research
Michelle Addington, The University of Texas at Austin

ARCC Mary Kihl Distinguished Service Award
Hazem Rashed -Ali, Texas Tech University

ARCC Mid-Career Research Impact Award
Lisa D. Iulo, Pennsylvania State University

ARCC Book Award (Authored)
Tasoulla Hadjiani, University of Minnesota

ARCC Book Award (Edited)
Mohammad Gharipour, University of Maryland
Caitlin DeClerq, University of California, Berkeley

ARCC New Researcher Award
Arash Adel, University of Michigan

ARCC Dissertation Award
Elena Vazquez, Penn State University

ARCC Research Incentive Award
Nate Imai, Texas Tech University
Matt Conway, University of Southern California