ARCC 2017 Retreat


The nominations for the Architectural Research Centers Consortium (ARCC) Board of Directors are in. Available positions include: Secretary, Treasurer, and four at large directors.  All ARCC board members serve for a term of one year except for the President and Vice President who each have a two-year term of office.  All terms start on October 1 through September 30 of the following year.

Board elections will take place during the ARCC Annual Membership Meeting, scheduled during the upcoming ARCC Conference, to be held in Toronto on May 29 to June 1, 2019.


Saif Haq, Texas Tech University (incumbent)

Click to read Saif’s statement.


Adil Sharag-Eldin, Kent State University (incumbent)

Click to read Adil’s statement.

At-Large (4 positions):

Joon-Ho Choi, University of Southern California (incumbent)

Click to read Joon-Ho’s statement.

Ming Hu, University of Maryland

Click to read Ming’s statement.

Elizabeth Martin-Malikian, Kennesaw State University

Click to read Elizabeth’s statement.

Erin Moore, University of Oregon (incumbent)

Click to read Erin’s statement.

Claire Robinson, University of Arizona (incumbent)

Click to read Claire’s statement.

Julia Robinson, University of Minnesota (incumbent)

Click to read Julia’s statement.

Alexandra Staub, Pennsylvania State University

Click to read Alexandra’s statement.